BORONGAN CITY– The Department of Public Works and Highways Eastern Samar District Engineering Office (DPWH ESDEO) started implementing the 21 school building projects in Eastern Samar, amounting to P152.8 million.

Engineer Arturo C. Apura, chief of Planning Design Section, states during the “Oplan Balik Eskwela” program of the Department of Education Eastern Samar Division, that there are 21 school building projects consisting of 19 single-story, two classroom buildings and two-story, eight-classroom buildings started its construction this August.

According to Apura, the school buildings were constructed in various locations, including Buenavista Elementary School in Arteche, Balangiga Central Elementary School in Balangiga, Guinpoliran Elementary School in Balangkayan, Can-avid National High School in Can-avid, and Dapdap Central Elementary School, Darahoway Elementary School, Caybane Primary School, and Dolores National High School in Dolores.

The projects also covered Calutan Primary School and Vigan National High School in General McArthur, Salvacion Elementary School in Giporlos, Cantahay Elementary School in Guiuan, Padang Elementary School in Hernani, and Cagmanaba Elementary School in Jipapad.

San Isidro Primary School and Bolusao National High School in Lawaan, Llorente Central Elementary School in Llorente, Maydolong National High School in Maydolong, Saurong Elementary School in Oras, Pagbabangnan Elementary School in San Julian, and Taft National High School in Taft also benefited from the implementation of the school buildings projects.

Apura said the new buildings provide better facilities, increased space, and improved safety measures for students and staff.

Completing these projects is a significant step towards improving the quality of education and creating a conducive environment for students,” said Apura. (PR)