ORMOC CITY – The Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) Leyte 4th District Engineering Office (DEO) builds three (3) police stations in Brgy. Dolores, Ipil, and Linao, Ormoc City with a total allocation of Php 29,399,993.67.

Each of these buildings include a 96 sq.m. ground floor area, 96 sq.m. second floor area, 117 sq.m. roof deck area, and a 149.76 sq.m. roof area. Moreover, each floor is equipped with comfort rooms, network cabling to support communication and information-sharing, a CCTV system for enhanced security monitoring, air-conditioning units, and fire extinguishers.

These new facilities are expected to provide improved working conditions thus enabling the dedicated law enforcement officers to carry out their duties effectively and efficiently. From maintaining law and order to providing a swift response to emergencies, they play a significant role in the safety of the respective barangays they serve as well as the surrounding areas of Ormoc City. (PR)