TACLOBAN CITY –Candidates for the Miss Universe Philippines – Leyte were formally announced during the sashing ceremony held Saturday (Sept.9) at the Robinsons North Tacloban.

The sashing was headed by accredited partners of the Miss Universe Philippines in Leyte province headed by Clarito Logronio who was assisted by the tourism consultant of the provincial government, former Palo Mayor Frances Ann Petilla.

The candidates are Ma Crizeth Cazar of Abuyog;Crista Jewel Quiambao of Alangalang; Marianne Neil Insigne of Barugo; Rio Ann Ronato of Baybay City;Czarmy Alcober of Burauen; Stephanie Grace Regalado of Calubian; and Paula Bianca Oledan of Carigara.
Also on the official list of candidates are Gabrille Glenn Caidic of Dulag; Abba Gardanella Tizon of Jaro; Misty Myles Zaragoza of Kananga; Angel Rose Tambal of La Paz; Nesylvie Dupal of Mahaplag; Flordalinr Donayre of Matag-ob, and Mari Cleofr Acodesin of Ormoc City.

Completing the 21 official candidates of Miss Universe Philippines Leyte are Fhayrei Vianne Valeriano of San Miguel; April Anne Villones of Sta. Fe; Jamby Belegrio of Tacloban City; Trisha Gabrielle Moreto of Tanauan; Joanna Andrea Advincula of Tolosa; Dorothy Florence Caballero of Tunga; and Elgie Pobadora of Villaba.

Winning candidate for the inaugural Miss Universe Philippines – Leyte is going to be the official representative of the province to the national search where she will have the chance to represent the country in the Miss Universe pageant.

Preliminary events of the official candidates will start this October 1 in Baybay City for the cultural costume, swimsuit, and evening gown competitions on October 2.