TACLOBAN CITY– Senator Sherwin Gatchalian lauded the Leyte III Electric Cooperative (Leyeco III) and its general manager, Alan Laniba, for their ‘excellent performance’ for the past years.

Senator Sherwin Gatchalian attended this year annual general assembly of Leyte III Electric Cooperative held in Tunga town on August 26. (Photo Courtesy)

The senator was the guest speaker during the annual general assembly of the electric cooperative on August 26 and attended by more than 4,000 member-consumers.
Leyeco III is considered to be among the region’s best performing power cooperatives.
Based on its records, Leyeco III has over 95 percent collection efficiency its system loss is below the allowable limit.

Leyeco III continues to retain its triple A status.

The power cooperative has also reaped several awards which include the National Electrification Administration (NEA) 2023 Golden Dagitab Awards and the 2023 Philippine Rural Electric Cooperatives Association (Philreca) Awards.

Sen. Gatchalian, meanwhile, reminded electric cooperatives in the country to improve their services amid the public clamor for energy sufficiency, privatization and franchise renewal issues.