The president of the Pintados Foundation Eugene Tan, together with the official candidates for Miss Teen Pintados and Miss Pintados 2023, paid a courtesy call for the sashing of these lovely young ladies with Leyte Governor Jericho `Icot’ Petilla on Monday(May 22).

TACLOBAN CITY – The Pintados Foundation Inc., has formally announced the 30 official candidates for this year’s Miss Teen Pintados and Miss Pintados search.

The announcement was made after candidates who come from various municipalities and cities of the region made a courtesy visit to Leyte Governor Carlos Jericho Petilla on Monday (May 22) for their official sashing.

The candidates were joined by Pintados Foundation Inc. president Eugene Tan during the courtesy call at the Leyte Provincial Capitol Complex in Palo town.

The official candidates for the Miss Teen Pintados 2023 are Victoria Boesen (Tanauan), Alyazia Yvonne Flores (Sta. Fe,Leyte), Angel Huang (Bato, Leyte), Julianne Veronica Elorcha (Palo, Leyte), Shimeah Rhiz Monge (Tunga, Leyte), Cstar Estelle Capon (Alangalang, Leyte), Phoiene Arriana Torita (Tabango, Leyte), Eloida Shane Garcia (Leyte, Leyte), Jalynna Rich Padilla (Calbayog City), Czarynna Kwen Cascayan (Paranas, Samar), Catherine Wardle (Catbalogan City), Zandrae de Leon (Silago, Southern Leyte) Chariz Jane Jayma (Saint Bernard, Southern Leyte), Frincess Samaentha Ysabel Biong (Guiuan, Eastern Samar), Janelle Peca (Naval, Biliran).


For the Miss Pintados 2023, the candidates are Kathreen Kaye Dacanay (Borongan City), Alyanna Kristel Bustamante (Maydolong, Eastern Samar), Marie Jean Baquilod (Llorente, Eastern Samar), Karmela Faye dela Torre (Kananga,Leyte), Justine Casinillo (Bato,Leyte), Jessa May Duavis (Tunga, Leyte), Karen Janario (Palo, Leyte), Shane Antoinette Pigar (Carigara, Leyte), Kareyl May Cabahug (Javier, Leyte), Bianca Cassandra Devora (Tacloban City), Jamby Belegorio (Villareal, Samar), Shaira Jubelle Torbeles (Marabut, Samar), Jhyry-Ross Yboa (Catbalogan City), Jacel Mae Doris Salinas (Sogod, Southern Leyte), and Rica Mae Patual (San Juan, Southern Leyte).

The coronation is scheduled this June 23 at the Leyte Academic Center.
Aside from winning the crown, winners of Miss Teen and Miss Pintados will represent the region at the Miss World Philippines competition.
“This partnership will be launched officially during this year’s staging of Miss Pintados and Miss Teen Pintados where Miss World Philippines National Director, Mr. Arnold Vegafria is set to attend together with other beauty queens and artists under his talent management company,” Pintados Foundation, Inc.said in a statement.
“This partnership will surely be a game changer and expect that this year’s search will be extra special as we bring Miss Pintados and Miss Teen Pintados to the world,” the statement added.

Among the notable winners of Miss Pintados who made it big in the national pageant is Cynthia Thomalla, Miss Pintados 2013, who joined the Miss World Philippines in 2018 and represented the country at the Miss Eco International where she bagged the international crown.

Chelsea Fernandez, who was the Binibining Pilipinas Globe 2022 and finished as Top 15 in the Miss Globe competition was the Miss Teen Pintados 2015 titleholder.
Recently, Miss Pintados 2021 1st runner-up Airissh Ramos of Eastern Samar also joined the Miss Universe Philippines and won the best in national costume and landed at the Top 10.
The twin-bill beauty and brain search is among the activities relative to the annual fiesta of Tacloban City.