NSSDEO, Brgy. Burabud, Laoang, N. Samar– The Department of Budget and Management Regional Office VIII conducted the FY 2023 Full Year Agency Performance Review (APR) Consultation cum Full-Time Delivery Unit (FDU) Meeting last February 29, 2024, at DBM RO VIII Conference Room, Villa Ruiz, Brgy. 77, Marasbaras, Tacloban City.
The said meeting was spearheaded by Dir. Imelda C. Laceras, CESO III, Regional Director, DBM ROVIII and Ms. Aleli N. Hernandez, Assistant Regional Director, DBM ROVIII. Engr. Edgar B. Tabacon, Regional Director, DPWH ROVIII, was also in attendance with the 14 District Offices of Region VIII.

A welcome message was given by Ms. Hernandez followed by the presentation of FY 2023 Full-Year Agency Performance Review by the different district offices and a series of discussion was given by Mr. Absal N. Abah, Supervising Budget & Management Specialist, for the updates on DBM Issuances and Relevant Policies; Mr. Neuman M. Gallardo, Senior Budget & Management Specialist, Inventory of FY 2023 2nd semester BFARs and BEDs (NEP LEVEL), and lastly Ms. Juvy A. Lobedica, CESE, Chief Budget & Management Specialist.

During the discussions, Engr. Edgar B. Tabacon, Regional Director, DPWH ROVIII, has given his impressions and gratitude towards both the DBM and DPWH families for actively participating in every activity and hoping for a far more harmonious relationship between the two agencies.

Dir. Imelda C. Laceras, CESO III, Regional Director, DBM ROVIII, ended the meeting with her message that conveys her excitement for the district offices improvement for the last year Agency Performance Review and looking forward to a more productive and just results.

The Northern Samar 2nd DEO has received a Certificate of Recognition for its commendable Complete and Timely Compliance in the submission of BFARs for the 2nd Quarter of FY 2023, garnering 100% timely submission rate out of the 12 required reports.

The district office has also gained the top spot for the Physical performance with 98% rating, second spot for Disbursement and third spot for SAOB out of 14 district engineering offices Region wide.

Engineer Charlito S. Carlobos, District Engineer, Engineer Fiona A. Anunciado, Acting Chief, Planning & Design Section, Ma. Lourdes L. Sebanes, Administrative Officer IV (Budget Officer II), Engineer Jerome D. Palma of Construction Section, and Kristin Kalayaan R. Flores, Administrative Aide I of Finance Section, were the representatives of DPWH-NSSDEO.