MAASIN CITY- Winners of the 2020 Lupon Tagapamayapa Incentives Awards (LTIA) were given recognition and cash incentives by the provincial government of Southern Leyte in an awarding ceremony led by the provincial office of the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG).
Declared as Lupong Tagapamayapa provincial winners are Brgy. Tubod, Silago for the 4th-6th class municipality and Brgy. Catublian, Hinunangan for the 1st-3rd class municipality.
Both received P30,000 cash award and an additional financial grant for Katarungang Pambarangay (KP) development projects worth P50,000.
Brgy. San Jose of Maasin City won for the component city category and received P30,000 cash award and an additional financial grant of P30,000 for KPs development projects.
Other winners for the local LTIA were given to Poblacion in Padre Burgos, Punod of Pintuyan, Sindangan in Macrohon, and one in the municipality of Libagon. These barangay runners-up also get cash awards and an additional grant for the Katarungang Pambarangay development projects during the awarding ceremony held at the Old DPWH Function Hall on November 27, 2020.
The local LTIA awarding ceremony was held after the Provincial Inter-Agency Task Force meeting led by Gov. Damian G. Mercado with the presence of municipal/city mayors who were also acknowledged for their usual support of the said program, to include the Lupon chairs, barangay treasurers of each winning barangay, and the Municipal/City Local Government Operations Officers.