CAMP RUPERTO KANGLEON, PALO, Leyte – Nine police units of the Police Regional Office 8 (PRO 8) received various awards for the 3rd Stage (Proficiency) of the Performance Governance System popularly known as PNP P.A.T.R.O.L. Plan 2030 during the conferment and awarding ceremony on January 16, 2019 at the PRO 8 Matapat Hall.
Eastern Visayas Police Director Chief Supt Dionardo Carlos told reporters in a press conference here that the awardees were as follows: Leyte Police Provincial Office and Tacloban City Police Office for Gold Eagle Award; Ormoc City Police Office; Eastern Samar Police Provincial Office; Biliran Police Provincial Office; Northern Samar Police Provincial Office; Samar Police Provincial Office; Regional Mobile Force Battalion; and Southern Leyte Police Provincial Office for Silver Eagle Award.
C/Supt Carlos also told reporters that said awards were the result of exemplary performances of all the Provincial and City Police Offices and the Regional Mobile Force Battalion contributing to PRO8 Headquarters’ conferment with Gold Medal Award last January 15, 2018 at PNP national headquarters in Quezon City.
Carlos explained that PNP P.A.T.R.O.L. Plan 2030 is the Philippine National Police strategy towards real and lasting transformation.
Its journey began in 2009 when it was selected by the Office of the President to be one of the six national agencies to participate in a landmark Millennium Challenge Corporation Compact Eligibility agreement for adopting the said Performance Governance System.
“With great appreciation, I commend the men and women of PRO8 with their zealous efforts for such a remarkable achievement,” Carlos said.
Currently, this PRO is doing its best foot forward heading its way to the last stage, the Institutionalization Stage, Carlos said.