TACLOBAN CITY-Twenty-two groups of pedicab drivers took part in the Mayor Cristina G. Romualdez Pedicab Race (Parumba 2019) on Saturday(June 22) held along Magsaysay Boulevard in Tacloban City.
Held as part of the Sangyaw 2019 Festivities, the three-lap race which started 4:00 AM to 5:00 AM covered the areas of the City Hall Grounds and the Leyte Park Resort Hotel.
Below are the winners of this year’s Pedicab Race:
Champion 04 Niño Salvador Casañada – Cash Prize P5,000.00
2nd Place 13 Marvic M. Lagahit – Cash Prize P4,000.00
3rd Place 08 Marlou M. Malate Cash Prize P3,000.00
4th Place 15 Uldarico Virginesa – P2,000.00
5th Place 03 Junvy Campo – P1,000.00
6th Place 02 Marjun Oranos – P500.00
7th Place 18 Cristituto D. Ala – P500.00
8th Place 07 Samuel Dumdum – P500.00

9th Place 17 Elmer Bertos – P500.00
10th Place 01 Jerry N. Boco – P500.00
11th Place 05 Richard M. Cinco – P300.00
12th Place 06 Danilo Hidalgo – P300.00
13th Place 09 Oliver Abaigar – P300.00
14th Place 10 Anthony G. Vidal – P300.00
15th Place 11 Patrick Sungahid – P300.00
16th Place 12 Arnel Endita – P300.00
17th Place 14 Johny P. Esotros – P300.00
18th Place 16 Mariano M. Casañada – P300.00
19th Place 19 Rodrigo E. Malate – P300.00
20th Place 20 Michael Acebuche – P300.00
21st Place 21 Demetrio Dumdum – P300.00
22nd Place 22 Elijah D. Velasco – P300.00.
(D. Abarquez/CIO)