ORMOC CITY– The Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) Leyte 4th District Engineering Office (DEO) held an oath taking ceremony to formally induct twenty (20) employees into new positions within the office. The ceremony was administered by OIC-District Engineer Rosita A. Tinawin at her office on Wednesday, April 17, 2024.

Among the new appointees are Engr. Marche T. Chu, Engr. Joanna A. Concillado, Engr. Jayme Martine M. Garbo, Engr. Charlon D. Rosal, and Engr. Eleghen Ram C. Sacay, who previously served as contractual employees under the Build, Build, Build (BBB) program and are now appointed as Engineer II under the plantilla position. Engr. Adanilo L. Lavides, Engr. Christian S. Guevarra, Engr. Mary Apple R. Sambrano, Engr. Jerome S. Labrador, and Engr. George Vincent A. Gallo, previously Contract of Service (COS) workers, have also been appointed to Engineer II.

Engr. Roe Ann O. Salili and Engr. Arnold Matthew A. Sia, who are both from the Leyte 3rd DEO, are among those who were appointed as Engineer II, while Josefino C. Bebanco, Norberto A. Bermejo Jr., and Eric D. Villegas have been appointed as Construction and Maintenance Capataz after formerly working as COS workers.(PR)