ORMOC CITY-The Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) – Leyte 4th District Engineering Office (DEO) and Leyte 2nd DEO, together forming Cluster 4, bagged the 3rd runner-up trophy in the overall standing of the prestigious DPWH 125th Anniversary: “Makasaysayang Daan Tungo sa Maunlad na Kinabukasan” held on June 22-23, 2023 at the DPWH Region 8 grounds.

During the sportsfest championship games, Cluster 4 athletes demonstrated their skills, prowess and competitive spirit, achieving 1st runner-up position in badminton as well as table tennis. The highlight of the cluster’s accomplishment came in the basketball tournament where the team showcased their strategic play and dominance on the court, earning them the coveted championship title.

In addition to the sporting events, the DEO also participated in the Dance Fusion competition. Furthermore, the much-anticipated Mr. and Ms. DPWH pageant witnessed the elegance and charisma of Leyte 4th DEO representatives from Planning and Design Section, Kyle Miguel Pore and Engr. Dixie Jell Romo wherein the latter secured the 1st runner-up position of Ms. DPWH on top of the Ms. Congeniality title.

The success of the DEO during this event highlights the talent and dedication present within the organization and reflects on the commitment of DPWH in promoting a culture of excellence. (PR)