TACLOBAN CITY– The Leyte III Electric Cooperative (Leyeco II) was bestowed with a prompt payer award from First Gen Corp., one of its power suppliers.

The recognition was received by Leyeco III accounting section head Ramil Quebec and disconnection section head Manuel Ellaso during a ceremony held at the Marriott Courtyard in Iloilo City last December 7, 2023.

The recognition is not only a testament to the efficiency of Leyeco III but also extends to the commendable commitment of its member-consumer owners (MCOs), the management said.

“Our dear MCOs, it is your consistent and timely payment of your monthly obligations that empowers the electric cooperative to fulfill its responsibilities to power suppliers punctually,” the Leyeco III management said in a statement.

The Leyeco III management has asked its MCOs for them to continue their ‘exemplary practice of paying your obligations on time’ for the utility to maintain its status.
“Your continued dedication ensures the sustained success and reliability of Leyeco III in meeting its monthly commitments,” it said.

Leyeco III covers the towns of Barugo, Carigara, Capoocan, San Miguel, Tunga, Alangalang, Sta. Fe, Jaro, and Pastrana with more than 40,000 MCOs. (LIZBETH ANN A. ABELLA)