BAYBAY CITY- Leyte Governor Leopoldo Dominico Petilla has issued his challenge to the officials of the two cities and 19 towns of the province to maintain their being drug-cleared status.
Petilla pointed out that after the declaration of these areas, what is more challenging is sustaining the efforts to maintain them as drug-cleared.
The declaration is part of the ongoing crackdown on illegal drugs by the administration of President Rodrigo Duterte.
Edgar Jubay, regional director of the Philippine Drug Enforcement Agency, said that their office has declared two cities and 19 towns of Leyte as drug-cleared.
Director Jubay identified the LGUs as Baybay and Ormoc cities and the towns of Mahaplag, Inopacan, Hindang, Hilongos, Matalom, Capoocan, Matag-ob, Villaba, Tabango, San Isidro, Jaro, Barugo, San Miguel, Sta. Fe, Babatngon, Pastrana, Javier, Tolosa and Mayorga.