TACLOBAN CITY – The officers of the Sanggunian Kabataan(SK) Federation Leyte provincial chapter took their oath of office before Governor Leopoldo Dominico Petilla on June 13 held in Ormoc City.
Taking their oath before the governor were the following: Jo Vanille Chua from the town of Tanauan as the SK federation president; France John Fernandez (Burauen), vice-president; Jake Andrian Gerona (Barugo), secretary; Arianne Marie Go (La Paz), treasurer; Mariel Astillero (Isabel), auditor; and Ivan Saliente (Pastrana)and Jessa Monica Buenafe (Hindang) as PROs.
Also taking their oath were the members of the board of directors, namely: Jan Saavedra for the Leyte first district; Aaron Dean for the second district; Loven Lumapas for the third district; Joy Patricio for the fourth and Alfie Jian Yamson for the fifth district.
The oath-taking of the newly-elected SK federation officers in Leyte took place after the orientation of all Sanggunian Kabataan officials of the province. (RESTITUTO A.CAYUBIT)