Palo, Leyte. The Fraternal Order of Eagles – Philippine Eagles (TFOE-PE), the First Philippine-Born Socio-civic organization, adds another regional charter to its ranks with the chartering of the Eastern Visayas Region (EVR) last December 9, 2017 at the Department of Education Leyte Division Gym at Government Center, Candahug, Palo, Leyte.
One of the main components for the creation of a regional charter, is to have a minimum of six (6) chartered clubs. TFOE-PE in Eastern Visayas started with the Tacloban City Eagles Club (TCEC) chartered last November 19, 2016 followed by the Sirakwaraynon Eagles Club (SWEC) chartered last March 17, 2017, Kusog Sinirangan Eagles Club (KSEC) chartered last May 20, 2017, San Juanico Eagles Club (SJEC) chartered last August 26, 2017, Catbalogan Eagles Club chartered last September 20, 2017 and the Catarman Eagles Club chartered last September 27, 2017, completing the six-club pre-requisite.
Chartering of the Eastern Visayas Region Eagles was presided by the Philippine Eagles National President Lucio “Louie” F. Ceniza, already his fifth visit to the region, and the incoming 2018 Eagle Club Presidents: Mark Roa Gimenez (TCEC), Atty. Leo S. Giron (SWEC), Adel D.P. Bautista (KSEC), Atty. Jose Nick A. Mendros (SJEC), and Wilfredo Cuevas (CEC). Unfortunately, no one from Catbalogan Eagles Club attended. During the chartering, The Sirak Waraynon Eagles Club and the San Juanico Eagles Club also presented their Eagles Onsite, pre-selected honorary members of each club, Mr. Wezhaun Benson Shi, President of 578 Resources, Incorporated and Mr. Joseph V. Rejuso, President/CEO of VisPet Development Corporation.
The Induction of the Regional Officers for EVR commenced with the swearing in of the Charter Regional Governor Atty. Louis C. Sudario and Charter Regional Vice-Governor Atty. Jose Nick A. Mendros and all of the Charter Regional officials (see Annex 1: TFOE EVR Regional Charter Officers). Prior to his election as Regional Governor for EVR, Sudario was the Charter President of KSEC, one of the most active clubs in the region.
“My challenge to you, Governor Louis, is to unite all the clubs of your region. That will be your first marching order,” said Eagle National President Ceniza during his Opening Message. The EVR encompasses the Provinces of Samar, Eastern Samar, Northern Samar, Biliran, Leyte, Southern Leyte, and the Highly Urbanized City of Tacloban.
The Fraternal Order of Eagles – Philippines Eagles was founded in 1979 in Quezon City, and one of the fastest growing socio-civic organizations in the country with 592 Clubs and 28 Regions and counting. Noted prominent Eagles who are currently holding government positions are Philippine President Rodrigo “Digong” R. Duterte, PNP Chief Gen. Ronald “Bato” dela Rosa, Senators Panfilo “Ping” M. Lacson, Richard “Dick” J. Gordon, Aquilino “Koko” L. Pimentel III, Joseph Victor “JV” Ejercito, and Emmanuel “Manny” D. Pacquiao, Justice Chief Atty. Vitaliano N. Aguirre II, DFA Secretary Alan Peter Cayetano, MMDA Chair Danilo “Danny” D. Lim, and the late DILG Secretary Jesse M. Robredo. (PR)