Palo Archbishop John Du attended the Thanksgiving Mass for 10 priests who celebrated their 25the year of priesthood on Monday. Retired archbishop Pedro Dean presided the Mass held at the Our Lady Transfiguration in Palo, Leyte.

TACLOBAN CITY- Palo Archbishop John Du led a Holy Mass marking the 25th sacerdotal anniversary of 10 priests in the Palo archdiocese on Monday (July 12) held at the Our Lord’s Transfiguration Parish in Palo.
The mass was presided by Du’s predecessor, retired archbishop Pedro Dean who delivered inspiring message to the priests celebrating their 25th year as servants of God.
The priests who celebrated their 25 years were Fathers Arnold Aurillo (Dagami, Leyte), Erwin Balagapo(Tacloban City), Pastor Carreon Jr. (Ormoc City), Romeo Gomez (Palompon, Leyte) Raymund Mazo (Tanauan, Leyte) James Jubal Meneses (Tacloban City), Alvin Nicolasora(Tacloban City), Edwin Perito(Albuera, Leyte), Carlos Silvano Rodriguez, Jr.(Ormoc City), and Ronel Taboso (Palo, Leyte).
These priests are set to conduct their Thanksgiving Masses at their respective parishes.